David:

This guy has planning nailed!

Originally posted on vegansportslife.com:

You can’t imagine how many of my friends and colleagues have told me they could never be on a vegan diet, can’t eat any better or can’t take running (or any other sports) more seriously because they are always traveling. I disagree with them all the time. I also travel a lot and I don’t find it an excuse. With a little bit more planning and creativity you will find it surprisingly easy to eat healthy (meaning vegan mostly non processed foods for me personally). So this week, since I’m going out on a business trip to Chicago, I’ll show you how I do it.  Now, I have to say, today will look like a lot of food (and it is) but it was an intense workout morning and my body needed it for optimal recovery. The point is for you to get some ideas and reference points so that…

View original 906 more words

3 thoughts on “”

  1. I love excuses! I can shoot a hole in every single, freakin’ one of them. :)

    Although we’re not vegan, or even strictly vegetarian, we do eat vegetarian 6 days out of 7 (approx.) and I use a lot of vegan, plant-based performance products (Vega being my favorite!). I still need to blog about the time I met Brendan Brazier and all the great info I learned from him. Great inspiration to those out there who wonder if they can be vegan endurance athletes.

    1. I’m not on a mission to make people vegan, or even trying to say that is the way everyone ought to be. My personal choice to boycott products that are sourced is because I want to be able to say “nothing suffered so I can live…”

      That aside living a Vegan lifestyle is a daily challenge. I do feel a lot healthier on the diet I eat and it does not seem to affect my sports performance. Although having enough protein in my diet is a constant pressure. Getting carbs and veggies in my diet is easy. I am going to need to shift from weight loss to building muscle bulk soon as my shoulders and upper body is a little skinning for my liking…

    2. I’m not on a mission to make people vegan, or even trying to say that is the way everyone ought to be. My personal choice to boycott products that are sourced is because I want to be able to say “nothing suffered so I can live…”

      That aside living a Vegan lifestyle is a daily challenge. I do feel a lot healthier on the diet I eat and it does not seem to affect my sports performance. Although having enough protein in my diet is a constant pressure. Getting carbs and veggies in my diet is easy. I am going to need to shift from weight loss to muscle building soon as my shoulders and upper body is a little skinning for my liking…

Leave a Reply

